day 106

 What was your first job?

 The summer before my senior year, my parents suggested I get a job, since we had no big family trip that summer, so I went on over to the snack shack at the local community swimming pool, Heather Farms.  I was one of three girls working this permanent smallish shack type building, serving food like popcorn, hotdogs, candy and soda.  I remember how fun it was to be with my friends and serving food to all the cute boys in the neighborhood and laughing the whole time.  The only problem was having to work the register and counting back money to people.  It freaked me out for a while, till I finally got the hang of it.  It was a great first job, even if the pay was ridiculously low. 

Here is a few of the tennis courts from the snack shack…My view every day for the summer of 1990! 

Leave a Reply

